Linda Bushey Receives 2022 Community Award

Florence Bank supports nonprofits across the Valley, and we encourage our employees to be civic-minded as well. Many on our team volunteer in the community and sit on boards and committees around the region. Recently, one rose to the top when she received our 2022 Community Support Award.

Linda Bushey, of Northampton, is a mortgage specialist in the main office in Florence, and she was granted the award to recognize the many ways in which she gives her personal and professional time to local nonprofits.

Each year, the award recipient can select an organization of his/her choice, and the bank will donate $500 to that organization. Linda chose to support two organizations, so $250 will be granted to the Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden Agricultural Society / Three County Fair, which promotes agricultural education and scientific agriculture, and $250 will be granted to the Greater Northampton St. Patrick’s Committee, Inc.

Linda was hired at Florence Bank in 1994 as a teller and held a variety of positions before becoming a senior mortgage processor. She is now a mortgage specialist with 32 years of banking experience. She received the Florence Bank President’s Award for outstanding service in 2001 and is a 2017 recipient of the inaugural Leonard Von Flatern Jr. Volunteer Award presented by the Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden Agricultural Society.

Linda serves on the Three County Fair Board of Directors and is a longtime fair volunteer. She is treasurer of the Greater Northampton St. Patrick’s Committee and also volunteers in many events for the Greater Northampton St. Patrick’s Committee. She also volunteers at the Hampshire County Sherriff’s picnic and has volunteered during the Northampton Family Fourth event at Look Memorial Park.

“We are pleased to make donations to these important community organizations in Linda’s name because we value community service as much as Linda clearly does,” says our President and CEO Kevin R. Day. “Linda well deserves the Community Support Award.”